top of page

Utiseta and Plant Communication

  • Starts Mar 3
  • From 75 US dollars
  • Live over Zoom

Available spots


Service Description

Utiseta in the Northern European art and practice of “sitting-out” and being between realms. Utiseta is traditionally done outside in nature, although the modern practice can be adapted for indoors. There is a spectrum of relationship with plants that spans our well-known consumption of plants as food and medicine on one end, to a lesser-known energetic relationship with plant spirit on the other end. There is a bit of an etiquette to working with plant spirit as well as a lineage of introductions to be aware of. In this experiential offering, we will learn the practice of utiseta with several different plant spirits. This mediumistic work with plants meets us all a bit differently. We will discuss energetic languaging and why yours is different from mine, even though we are likely receiving similar information. Discovering how we sense differently from one another, eventually can bring us to similar understandings. ​ In this experiential offering, we will learn the practice of utiseta with several different plant spirits. Come join us for this initiatory work that will open you up to the incredible possibilities of working with plant spirit both in the wild and in your home. ​ ​ Sunday March 3rd, 2024 over Zoom video. ​ 11am to 3pm Pacific Time 12pm to 4pm Mountain Time 1pm to 5pm Central Time 2pm to 6pm Eastern Time ​ ​ Registration $75 *if you need to pay another way, or have any trouble registering, send me a note. Optional plant materials can be shipped to you for this class. You must be in the continental U.S. to have them shipped to you. $105 class registration including materials. If you have taken this class with me before, you are welcome to attend again! Each class is a little bit different on what I cover and the plants we work with. ​


Upcoming Sessions


Cancellation Policy

For LIVE video classes: The class is recorded for Jean’s purposes only.  A recording of this class is not made available to participants. You agree to be online and camera ready five (5) minutes prior to the start time of this course. Refunds if Withdrawing from a Live Class If you withdraw two weeks or less from the start date of the course for any reason, no refund is available. Please contact us for withdrawing with more than 2 weeks notice, a partial refund minus service fees and deposits may be available.


Contact Details

jean@nativamedica.com


bottom of page